Links
📊

Google Slides

What is the Google Slides add-on

The Plus for Google Slides add-on allows you and your team to use your Snapshots in Google Slides presentations. You can add Snapshots to any presentation and refresh them individually.

Set up

Click on the link in the web app or go to the Plus add-on in the Google Workspace Marketplace.
Open Plus from the Add-ons menu in Google Slides. Sign in using your Plus account.
The add-on does not support multiple Google accounts, so you should make sure you are only logged into the one you'd like to use with Plus. If you need, you can set up Chrome profiles to manage multiple Google accounts more easily.
Open Plus from the Add-ons menu in Google Slides

Adding Snapshots

Click on a Snapshot in the add-on to add it to the current slide. You can add any Snapshot that you have access to across both your Personal and Team spaces. You can also search and filter to more easily find the Snapshot you need.
Click on a Snapshot to add it to the Google Slide as an image

Snapshots on slides

By default, Snapshots added to Google Slides are linked back to the Snapshot URL in Plus. Open the Snapshot in the Plus app to access the source link, view more versions of the Snapshot, or edit Snapshot properties like refresh schedule.
Opening a Snapshot on a Google Slide in Plus
This link is also a useful way to distinguish Snapshots from other images on your slides.
If needed, you can remove the link, just like editing any other image on Google Slides.

Refreshing Snapshots

Once a Snapshot is added to a presentation, it will not automatically update until you manually refresh it. So you will never be surprised by the contents of a presentation.
However, you can easily refresh Snapshots when needed. You can refresh individual Snapshots from the sidebar, or refresh all the Snapshots you have access to in the presentation at once.
When you click Refresh Snapshots:
  • ✅ Snapshots from your Personal space that you placed on the slide are refreshed
  • ✅ Snapshots from the Team space that anyone placed on the slide are refreshed
  • ❌ Snapshots that you do not have access to, like Snapshots in another person's Drafts, will not be refreshed.
Refresh all Snapshots