Comment on page
Plus AI plans and billing
Plus AI is free to try.
You can unlock more features by upgrading to a paid plan.
Paid plans are priced per user. If your organization has multiple users, the entire org will be upgraded, and we will automatically calculate the price at checkout. You cannot upgrade individual users in an organization.
Only the owner of an organization can upgrade
Open the Plus AI add-on in Google Slides. (In Google Slides, Extensions > Plus AI > New Presentation).
Click on the Upgrade button in the sidebar. You can also click on the upgrade button from the Edit with Plus sidebar if you are on a free plan.
Select a plan and you'll be taken to Stripe (our payment processor) to complete checkout.
Upgrade to a paid plan from the Plus AI add-on in Google slides
If you have a coupon or discount code, you can apply it at checkout.
Only the owner of the organization can manage a paid plan.
Cancel your paid plan at anytime from the Plus add-on. Open the Plus add-on and click Plans and Billing. Then click on the Manage plan button.
Alternatively, you can also access the Stripe billing portal directly: https://billing.stripe.com/p/login/00g6reg0Cb2T8wg9AA (You'll be asked for your billing email and be sent a one-time passcode to login.)
Manage Plans and Billing from within the Plus add-on.
When you upgrade to a higher tiered plan, you'll be billed immediately for the difference between the two plans, pro-rated for the amount of time left in the billing cycle.
You can also change from monthly billing to annual billing (or vice versa) in the same billing portal.
The same pro-ration logic applies. If you're switching from an annual plan to a monthly plan, your account will be credited for the payment you already made for your annual plan, which will be applied to your future monthly payments.
When you upgrade to a more expensive plan, Stripe (our payment provider) will automatically calculate the difference between the new plan and the current plan, prorated for the amount of time remaining in your billing cycle (either monthly or annually).
You'll be immediately billed for that pro-rated difference, then continue to be billed for the new plan amount on your regular billing date.
When you downgrade, Stripe will calculate the same pro-rated difference, which will be applied to your account as a credit. That credit will be automatically applied to future payments. Note that your account is not credited if you cancel your paid plan completely.
On monthly plans, you'll see a prorated charge for the new team member on your next month's bill, in addition to the regular price for that team member.
Example: Chloe upgrades to the Slides plan as a single user, then invites Dan after a couple of weeks. Her monthly bills look like this:
- Month 1: $10 ($10 x 1 user)
- Month 2: $25 ($10 x 2 users + 50 x $10 x 1 user (Dan for half of the previous month)
On annual plans, you'll immediately be billed for the prorated cost of the new member.
If you remove a team member, your account will be credited for the prorated remainder of that user's subscription, which will automatically be applied to your next bill.
You'll be able to view previous payments and download those invoices.