Ask or search…
K
Links

Snapshot FAQs

What limits are there on the free plan?
On the free plan, there is a maximum of 5 Snapshots per org, and a maximum refresh rate of 6 hours.
There are no limits on the number of Pages you can create, the number of times you can embed your Snapshots in other tools, or the number of teammates you can invite.
What if I need more Snapshots?
Upgrade to a paid plan to unlock more Snapshots and more frequent refresh rates. If your organization needs more than 25 Snapshots, contact us.
How does Plus work?
Plus automates the process of visiting a website or app and taking a screenshot. Think of it as opening a new browser tab and taking a screenshot of the same area over and over again.
When you take a Snapshot, the Plus extension saves information about the state of your browser, like your cookies, local storage, session storage, the dimensions of your browser, and the bounding box of your Snapshot. With that information, we can automatically revisit that site or app as you and replicate the Snapshot you took.
Are there known limitations with Plus?
Snapshot capture does not work perfectly on all sites. Here are our known Snapshot issues. If you run into others, please contact us.
Why do my Snapshots get "logged out" from time to time?
Since Plus essentially replicates the process where you open a browser tab and take a screenshot, we run into the same issues that you do.
We never store your username or password, so if your session expires on a website, we need you to log back in for Plus and refresh your session. Learn more about connections.
Can I invite others to try Plus?
Yes, please! Anyone can sign up, so feel free to tell others about Plus.
You can also invite team members who work with you to your organization to have shared access to Snapshots and Pages in a team space. Let us know if it would be helpful to set up a personalized onboarding for them.
How can I update the Plus extension?
To update the Plus extension, follow the steps in this support article.
How can I provide feedback about Plus?
Contact us! We'd love to hear from you.
How does Plus handle security?
We want to make it safe for you to use Plus across all your systems, and security is a priority for us. Today, we encrypt all sensitive data on your computer before it is sent to our servers, your data is encrypted in transit and at rest. Our employees do not have access to the private key to decrypt sensitive data.
Plus has attained SOC2 Type I compliance. You can request a copy of our report on our security page.
Learn more about security at Plus or contact us.
Can I delete my data?
Yes, send us an email, and we can permanently delete all of your data.
Is Plus down?
Check our status page for information about service health and interruptions.